Vai al sito in italiano


Download trailer

Sleeping Beauty

The Legend of Sleeping Beauty (26 half-hour episodes) features princess Kindra, born in a beautiful kingdom. While her birth is celebrated, countess Maya, a hateful witch, pronunces a curse on her. In this animated series, we'll watch the adventures of Prince Rakhal, who, helped by five magic Knights, will reach the distant land where Kindra is sleeping. This series was freely written by Orlando Corradi, based on tales by the famous writer Perrault.

In a very beautiful kingdom, with many woods, mountains and fertile valleys, the population is celebrating the birth of a princess. The king and queen, full of happiness because of the birth of little Kindra, have invited all the nobles to a big party at the royal palace.

They forget to invite Maya, an ugly and hateful old countess who lives in a ruined isolated castle,considered by many as a witch. The celebrations are beautiful and everyone loves the princess and even the animals of the forest, who are destined to be the playmates of her youth, are bringing their gifts.

The delegation is led by king Brion, a large good-natured toad who rules over the animals of the forest and he is accompanied by his knights and their respective squires all dressed in medieval clothing and armour. Among the knights next to king Brion, we see a collie with a proud but kind expression who is trying desperately to calm the exuberance of four fireflies (four fairies) who out of excitement are sprinkling the floor with a glittery magic powder which falls from their wings.

All the guests are carrying coffers with their gifts when suddenly the room lights up with a magic light and five knights enter wearing their shining armour. These are : Fire Knight, Water Knight, Air Knight and Earth Knight and their armours are made of the elements they represent.

They look around as if they were expecting someone. The Fire Knight goes over to the Water Knight and whispers, "I'd like to know who first said, 'faster than light...'. He's always late!" Then each of them gives princess Kindra a special gift: the Fire Knight gives her the power to warm the hearts of those close to her; the Water Knight swears that the good that issues from the princess's heart will spread out beyond the boundaries of the kingdom, both in tiny underground rivers and in the gushing mountain streams touching the hearts of even the hardest; the Air Knight will make her spirit pure, lively and effervescent like mountain air and the Earth Knight gives her beauty.

While everyone is celebrating, countess Maya makes her entrance and those nearest her when she comes in are distressed at her arrival. The entire crowd becomes silent as she advances towards the cradle and the room becomes light again when suddenly, panting and with a smile as if begging to be excused, the Light Knight comes in, “Here I am... sorry I'm late, but..." Maya turns suddenly on this new arrival with her face, the image of anger which can continually change aspect (first a girl, then an old woman and then a dragon, etc.).

Maya interrupts him brusquely with a ominous voice that echoes throughout the room, "Silence, or I shall put out your light forever!" Then she turns, stops next to the cradle and pronounces her curse: when little Kindra reaches her sixteenth year she will accidently hurt herself with a spindle and sleep forever and with her the entire kingdom.

That will be the signal for the unleashing of the forces of evil and darkness, and (close up) these will then take over the whole earth. Before anyone else can react, the countess disappears in a burst of flame.
The queen's tears of desperation have barely reached half way down her cheeks when the Light Knight goes over to the cradle, "I can't cancel her curse, but I can transform it. You won't sleep forever. You will be awakened by the kiss of a knight from a faraway land." The five knights try to reassure the king, queen and the others present. They will do whatever they can to fight Maya, above all because behind that curse there was a vaster plan of evil forces. They guarantee that the sleep will only last a short time so the world will be saved.

In the meantime in a faraway land in the far North in a sparkling palace of ice, the king is celebrating the birthday of the little prince Rakhal. He is a wonderfully beautiful five-years-old child, lively, clever and deeply loved by all his subjects.
Also here in the middle of the celebration, the palace is attacked: by Magic, an extremely powerful wizard, with him there are many magicians, earth creatures and renegade trolls; by Tanatos, an evil force full of cruelty and folly and his army of skeletons who laugh as they kill; by Sterminio with his band of frightening beings with long black capes and flaming eyes and by Barbarian with his hordes of barbarians and cavemen. This alliance of evil forces destroys the city that surrounds the royal palace and they enter the palace and reach the throne room.



Search Bar

Click to show search bar and text sizer